"Cooperation on standards -
Competition in Implementation."
Association Bodies

Introducing ourselves

During the NUFAM 2017, the current governing bodies met and realized that the telematics industry is facing the same conditions and problems on the side of the manufacturers as well as on the side of the customers. This common ground strengthened the cooperation and led to the foundation of the association in 2018. Through their work in the areas of vehicle tracking, telematics solutions and mobile software solutions, they are well prepared for the upcoming tasks at OpenTelematics.

The association OpenTelematics e. V., newly founded by four telematics specialists in 2018, is therefore committed to the simple exchange of logistics data.

The founding members Jens Uwe Tonne, CEO of Couplink, Daniel Thommen, Chairman of the LOSTnFOUND Group, Hans-Jörg Nolden, Managing Director of Navkonzept, and Thomas Gräbner, Sales Manager of YellowFox, developed a software-independent, uniform standard interface.

Thomas Gräbner

Chairman of the Board

Head of Sales at YellowFox and shareholder of the company.

Daniel Thommen

Supervisory Board

Founder and Managing Director of the LOSTnFOUND Group.

Jens Uwe Tonne​

Supervisory Board

Co-owner and member of the board of Couplink Group AG.

Hans-Jörg Nolden

Supervisory Board

Managing Director of Navkonzept GmbH.
Interest aroused

Become a member of the association

We are looking forward to further members from the telematics and software industry. If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact us to apply for membership. After confirmation of the application and acceptance of the statutes of the association, nothing stands in the way of your membership. The use of the interface protocol is licensed by you for the duration of the membership.

„Zusammenarbeit bei Standards –
Wettbewerb in der Umsetzung.“
Die VERBANDSORGANE

Wir stellen uns vor

Im Rahmen der NUFAM 2017 kamen die heutigen Leitungsorgane zusammen und stellten fest, dass die Telematikbranche auf Seite der Hersteller, als auch auf Seite der Kunden vor den gleichen Voraussetzungen und Problemen steht. Diese Gemeinsamkeit stärkte die Zusammenarbeit und führte zur Gründung des Verbandes 2018. Durch Ihre Arbeit in den Bereichen Fahrzeugortung, Telematiklösungen und mobile Softwarelösungen sind sie bestens gewappnet für die kommenden Aufgaben bei OpenTelematics.

Der von vier Telematik-Spezialisten 2018 neugegründete Verband OpenTelematics e. V. schreibt sich daher den einfachen Austausch von Logistikdaten auf die Fahne.

Dazu entwickelten die Gründungsmitglieder Jens Uwe Tonne, Vorstand von Couplink, Daniel Thommen, Vorsitzender der LOSTnFOUND-Gruppe, Hans-Jörg Nolden, Geschäftsführer von Navkonzept, sowie Thomas Gräbner, Vertriebsleiter von YellowFox, eine softwareunabhängige, einheitliche Standardschnittstelle.

Thomas Gräbner

Vorstand

Leiter Vertrieb bei YellowFox und Gesellschafter des Unternehmens.

Daniel Thommen

Aufsichtsrat

Gründer und Geschäftsführer der LOSTnFOUND-Gruppe.

Jens Uwe Tonne​

Aufsichtsrat

Mitinhaber und Vorstand der Couplink Group AG.

Hans-Jörg Nolden

Aufsichtsrat

Geschäftsführer der Navkonzept GmbH.
Interesse Geweckt?

Werden Sie Mitglied im Verband

Wir freuen uns über weitere Verbandsmitglieder aus der Telematik- und Softwarebranche. Sollten Sie an einer Mitgliedschaft interessiert sein, kontaktieren Sie uns, um einen Aufnahmeantrag zu erhalten. Nach Bestätigung des Antrags und unter Anerkennung der Verbandssatzung steht Ihrer Mitgliedschaft nichts mehr im Weg. Für die Dauer der Mitgliedschaft wird die Nutzung des Schnittstellen-Protokolls durch Sie lizenziert.